Last night was Earl Shilton Camera Clubs inaugural meeting of the 2018 / 19 session. It was intended as an introductory session for any perspective new members and it was good to see several new faces in the participants. We had an opening presentation by the new chairman John Smith

Who explained how we had won the Lutterworth Photographic Society Coop’s Presidents cup over the summer and our other current trophys.

He went on to also made a presentation to the departing Chairman Brett Lawrance thanking him for he valued contribution in his many roles on the committee over the last 8 years or so including Treasure, Programme Secretary and finally Chairman.

And mention was also made of members Nat Coalson​ and Jules Holbeche-Maund​ for achieving ARPS and LRPS distinctions respectively from the Royal Photographic Society during the previous year.