Tonight saw the New Fosse Challenge Trophy which is hosted by Fosse Co-op Camera Club. Its a 6 print open theme competition which saw entries this year from 10 camera clubs across the East Midlands.

It was judged by Jim Hartje ARPS DPAGB APAGB EFIAP BPE5*

We were trying to retain the shiled for the 3rd year but fell short by 5 points finishing in 2nd place with 108 points from a possible 120 to Sileby PS who scored 115,

Images used were

Steve Bexon “Sunset over Gull Rock” 19

Chantal Cooper “Long Tail Tit” 14

John Smith “Light & Shadow” 18

Ian Waite “The Scamp” 20

Jules Holbeche-Maund LRPS “Pingvellir” 18

Phil Mallin “Vestrehorn” 19

Table of results

Club Score Place
Sileby PS 115 1st
Earl Shilton CC 108 2nd
Leicester & Leicestershire PS 106 3rd
Leicester Forest PS 106 3rd
Nuneaton PS 105 5th
Melton Mowbray 104 6th
Fosse CCC 103 7th
Hinckley & DPS 100 8th
Coalville & DPS 98 9th
Lutterworth PS 97 10th